A First Time For Everything

Tessa Andrews
Deliciously Fictitious
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readOct 2, 2020

Deliciously Fictitious Has A Newsletter!

Photo by Mathyas Kurmann on Unsplash

Deliciously Fictitious is one week old! Woohooooo! We may be small, but that isn’t going to stop us from writing and reading great fiction pieces. My dream for this publication is for it to be a place where fiction thrives on Medium. I love reading all that Medium has to offer, but I can only read so many “Do These Three Things to Make $1,000 Overnight” articles before I’m bored out of my mind. However, I never tire of reading fiction pieces, or of writing them, for that matter. So Deliciously Fictitious was born!

I am still getting the hang of being an editor of my own publication, but am so excited to see where the next weeks lead Deliciously Fictitious. For now, I will be sending out a newsletter at least twice a month. This will serve as a place for you to get to know the Deliciously Fictitious writers, as well as read any published stories you may have missed! So without further ado, let’s meet our writers!

New Writers

Tracy Stengel

Aimée Gramblin

Aswathi Ashok

J.A. Taylor

Mel Rie

Kait Leonard

I am so very excited to introduce these wonderful authors to you. Take a few minutes and check out their pages. Read through their work and give them a follow. They are all talented and capable writers with some very fascinating and thought-provoking pieces!

Flash Fiction

We had a couple of flash fiction submissions this week! Give them a read if you missed them! You will not be disappointed!

“Things to do when the psychic says you’re going to die” by Kait Leonard

“Midnight Calling” by Tessa Andrews

Short Stories

I submitted a few short stories this week, and hope to have new writers submitting more in the weeks to come!

“Commanding Nightmares” by Tessa Andrews

“Twisted Fates” by Tessa Andrews

I am so excited to watch this publication continue to grow, and to support other fiction writers on Medium! Happy writing, friends!

--

--

Tessa Andrews
Deliciously Fictitious

Just an amateur writer trying to make the most of my short time on earth.