Intro: Hello World, Hello Designers!

A designer’s thoughts about UI Design, UX Design and other related topics

Bretislav Mazoch
A DESIGNER’S THOUGHTS
2 min readDec 8, 2016

--

by Brett Mazoch, published in A Designer’s Thoughts | read in Czech

Credit for the drawing to an illustrator, a great colleague and my friend Markéta Pešová.

After working in a digital and software industry for a couple of years, I got an idea about sharing my experience as a designer, my design notes and what I’ve learnt so far. In time of writing of this article I am working as a UI Designer in a software company called Bluewire Technologies in Bristol (UK). We are developing a web-based information system for National Health Service clinics and hospitals. That provides me the opportunity to work on meaningful solutions and at the same time raises a lot of design thoughts. Hopefully useful to share…

So, this is a short introduction to my new blog where I will share stories about UI/UX Design. I am Břetislav Mazoch, in short just Brett, and very happy to welcome you here!

UI/UX Design for web apps, mobile apps and websites is my passion and below you can find some topics which I want to cover in my future posts:

  • design principles and rules to create user interfaces,
  • my design process and how I create digital solutions,
  • Sketch and other tools which I use in my design process,
  • design conferences which I attended — reviews and takeaways,
  • my advice for getting a job as a Web/UI designer,
  • and more…

If you are interested in that type of the content, that’s great!
Then stay tuned at ► A Designer’s Thoughts.

Have a nice day and see you soon!

The article was written by Břetislav “Brett” Mazoch while working as a designer in England. He moved there from the Czech Republic to follow his traveller’s dreams and work passion — UI/UX Design and Front-end Development.

Visit his Portfolio •• LinkedIn •• Twitter •• Instagram.

--

--

Bretislav Mazoch
A DESIGNER’S THOUGHTS

I write stories for digital designers to help them design great & highly usable products... Hello! My name is Bretislav (aka Brett) and I am a UX/UI Designer.