#5: Week- quotes

Sam McLaren
Digital Dorset
Published in
1 min readFeb 26, 2021

As part of my #weeknotechallenge I have decided to challenge myself to doing a different style of weeknotes every week. I am now on week 5.

The other four are linked below:

‘Traditional’ Weeknotes

Gif-Notes

Sketch-Notes

Shanty-notes

This week i am giving my singing voice a break to do some movie quotes for each day. I would provide the context for the quotes but then thats not as much fun is it!

I also thought i would make it a game to guess the movie (answers will be at the bottom)

Monday:

“It is our choices … that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.”

Tuesday:

“Just keep swimming.”

Wednesday:

“I find your lack of faith disturbing.”

Thursday:

“It’s not enough to be against something. You have to be for something better”

Friday:

“Where we’re going, we don’t need roads.”

Answers:

Monday:

“It is our choices … that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.”

Tuesday

“Just keep swimming.”

Wednesday:

“I find your lack of faith disturbing.”

Thursday:

“It’s not enough to be against something. You have to be for something better”

Friday:

“Where we’re going, we don’t need roads.”

--

--

Sam McLaren
Digital Dorset

Working to promote Dorset as a place to live, work, and visit. DL100 member. Inspiringthefuture volunteer. TED Speaker #SamsBrightIdeas