Weekly updates

My Second Week on the road for Digital Nomad

I Made $70 by doing nothing

Eslam el Khateeb
Digital Nomad Journal

--

This is the End of my second week on My road for being a Digital Nomad.

Photo by NORTHFOLK on Unsplash

I’m not feeling that I got something yet but at least I achieve some progress.

The past week I got my first contract from Upwork. The surprise was that you only get paid for a fixed amount contract after 5 days from the contract end. so I received the money in my account this week and was able to buy new connects to apply for more jobs.

This week I didn’t apply for many jobs because now I know that connects are a limited resource and you have to use it wisely. I scored another gig on Upwork for $10 which I will receive next week using these new connects.

So I looked online for how to optimize my Upwork profile and found one course on Skillshare that I’m following to have a good profile that might land me more contracts soon.

The target for next week is to make a good Upwok profile concentrating on SEO optimization and Content writing only.

Earnings of Second week

I also received $5 from G2 crowed which is a website that you give a review for software and they give you $5 for each eligible review. This was easy money to make and redeem as they send you a card details the is preloaded with the money and you can spend it on anything.

Also for the next week, I must find out how to redeem the money I make on Upwork and Airbnb through a bank that will not take all the money in transaction fees.

This week also I hosted my first Airbnb (Use this link to get extra $10 after your first host)client which stayed for 4 days and earned $13 per night that is a total of $51

My Youtube revenues for the Channel How to Work in Dubai is around $2.5 for the past 7 days and the Bayt affiliate is $1.2

This sums up the week of earnings of the second week to $70 but all still in Digital money which I didn’t chat our any.

Learnings of the week

Learnings for this week is I need to up my Upwork profile and concentrate on a niche to serve.

Also, I need to keep on writing to build my portfolio.

Looking to find an online bank that will enable me to cash out the Upwork and Airbnb money.

This is my journal as I start my Digital Nomad journey.

--

--