The Anti Bucket List — 10 Things I Won’t Do Willingly

Frank Priegue
Drop a Line Pub
Published in
4 min readApr 3, 2023

--

Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Last week, I posted my Bucket List and was surprised at the response it received. Now, I’m posting my Anti Bucket List of 10 things I have no desire to do. Taking a cue from Ginger Cook, literally, I’m asking, if you’ve participated in anything listed below, please post in the comment section below, and answer the following questions: WHY? Did you enjoy the experience? Would you do it again?

Camping

This one starts with my parents. They both grew up poor without creature comforts like electricity, or indoor plumbing. Do you really think, they wanted to camp out under the stars? Years later, I saw the movie Deliverance. Hearing the sweet sounds of banjo music while the local mountain men introduced Ned Beatty to their version of southern hospitality, sealed the deal for me.

Skiing

Most skiers learned as a child from parents who are enthusiasts. My family preferred warm weather; our vacations were usually spent near a beach in Puerto Rico visiting family. As I got older and more prone to serious injury I decided no amount of bourbon will get me to suit up and crash down a mountain.

--

--

Frank Priegue
Drop a Line Pub

Writer, Educator, 50-Something First-Time Dad, Long Suffering New York Mets Fan, Autism Advocate, and Humorist (Sometimes)Follow my blog http://frankpriegue.com