What does Efyia want to address?

Majda Saidi
Efyia
Published in
2 min readJun 16, 2018

Read in french.

So, as you heard we are launching soon and we hope we will get you as excited as we are.

First, let me introduce myself. My name is Majda (or Maj if you prefer) and if there is one thing I LOVE it is travelling. I know I know, everyone loves travelling. But trust me, I am probably in that 10% of people who can feel butterflies when we think travels!

I’ve travelled a lot and I loved every single bit of it (even the long wait at airports, the mix of fear and excitement in strange situations, hand signing with random people, getting lost…). Everything!

Because of that, I always get requests from friends and family to help them plan their trips or to simply give them ideas of where to go. So while actually helping them, I’ve started to wonder why people were so eager to get help to plan their trip but wouldn’t actually meet a traditional travel company. I asked around, did a bit of surveying and I learned a few things:

1 — A lot of people plan themselves their trips using mainly online tools (around 80% of the people I discussed with) but still more than 70% of them did not want to spend a lot of time doing it. And we all know it is actually time consuming! They all had various reasons: they simply don’t like it, they don’t speak other languages, they don’t want to be the one responsible, they don’t have access to a decent web connection…

2 — A lot of people don’t want to use the services of travel agencies. Why? They think it is expensive, they don’t trust them to choose what’s best for them and not for the business, they think they are not flexible enough once booked, they don’t think they can relate to their travel agent, they want to mix different destinations or accommodation types…

So you see, we found our problem. I’ll tell you more about the solution soon. Stay tuned!

Sign up on our website: www.efyia.com.

--

--

Majda Saidi
Efyia
Editor for

I love to travel and share experiences with others. I believe that we can make things better if we learn how to discuss our biases with respect.