This Week’s Medium Emphasis on Fine & Fun Writing

Scott Stavrou
Emphasis
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readDec 9, 2017

--

In addition to our regular Medium Emphasis on the writing life, craft and inspiration, this week you’ll also be served up some eclectic pieces of well-written humor and satire that is sure to emphasize the smile you need to get through the holidays.

Enjoy (these and more):

Redefining Success: Fear and Fulfillment

by Muffie Waterman

Success comes from living with our fear to do what we feel compelled to do…READ MORE

5 Powerful Lessons to Learn from Female Characters in Star Wars

by Snehal Wagh

Why I Write, and How it Changed Me

by Mo Issa
“Why would a hard-nosed businessman become a writer…READ MORE

Help, the Bullet Journal® Notebook and Bullet Journal® Indexing System have made me TOO productive!

by Scott
Don Quixote is laying in a stinking, rotten heap underneath my desk. He died two days ago, whimpering and sighing in a horrible combination… READ MORE

In a new letter, Jane Austen recounts meeting President Trump

by Gunnar Rice

My dear Cassandra,

Knowing how anxious you are to hear the event of the president’s ball, I write directly upon returning to my lodging — which I must say is a really hideous place, made worse for bearing his name…but I stray from my object… READ MORE

Get more of the Medium Emphasis here

--

--

Scott Stavrou
Emphasis

Writer (Losing Venice, a novel) & Writing Coach | American abroad | PEN Hemingway Award | ScottStavrou.com | http://bit.ly/LosingVenice