Transgender Day of Visibility

A Brand-New Social Network for Trans Women

(Re)Introducing: Empowered Trans Woman

Cassie Brighter
Empowered Trans Woman
3 min readApr 1, 2020

--

Empowered Trans Woman was born out my own journey. As I navigated all the anxiety and uncertainty of my own gender transition, I envisioned what I would make my own transition less stressful. This led to my hosting the Empowered Trans Woman Summit.

Empowered Trans Woman Summit 2017

In October of 2017 I hosted a digital conference, with major luminaries of trans advocacy as speakers — as well as surgeons, psychologists, a bioneurologist and several other experts. The Empowered Trans Woman Summit. included speakers such as Monica Helms (creator of the trans flag), Bamby Salcedo (founder of the Trans Latinx Coalition), Marci Bowers MD, Brynn Tannehill and other notable figures of the trans movement.

The Empowered Trans Woman online community

The success of this Summit led to the creation of a community on Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, Medium.

Our Facebook page has over 15,000 fans. Our Instagram account has over 11,200 followers.

--

--

Cassie Brighter
Empowered Trans Woman

Activist. Public speaker. Writer. Community Organizer. Mom. Creator & Host, Empowered Trans Woman Summit. Managing Editor, EmpoweredTransWoman.com