Weekly Prompts February 13–19, 2023

Christine Graves
Enticing the Muse
Published in
3 min readFeb 13, 2023

--

Your weekly dose of writing prompts

Photo by Denise Johnson on Unsplash

Hello again, my writing warriors. Happy Valentine’s Day to you all. I hope this finds you all inspired and ready to write. I’ll admit, I didn’t add a bunch of mushy Valentine’s Day prompts. I threw a couple in there for good measure, but I’m not a fan of sappy-syrupy romantic stuff.

If you read my latest issue of Over Coffee, I do have some updates. I went to the doctor and got my drainage tube removed and have been cleared to go back to work. I can, once again, drive and have no restrictions. I want to thank everyone who popped in to wish me well. Your words meant more than you’ll ever know. Surprisingly, I needed them more than I thought I did.

Okay, enough of the pity party. Let’s get on with the real reason we came here today. Let’s get those thinking caps on and find something to inspire us to write. Here are your weekly writing prompts for February 13–19, 2023.

~~~*~~~*~~~

Your Weekly Prompts

Poetic Styles
Create a piece using this form
Write a letter to your Valentine with a Tricube-styled poem.

N.A.V.A.
Write a piece using this Noun, Adjective, Verb, and Adverb
Computer, beautiful, motivate, disturbingly

--

--

Christine Graves
Enticing the Muse

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.