Take More Risks.

--

One of my first blog posts on Medium ended up being pretty popular. The post is about taking risks and doing what you love.

Reflecting back on my life so far, I’ve realized that risk-taking and passion-seeking have always been directly correlated to my personal growth and happiness. It sounds simple, but so many of us forget to prioritize these two fundamental rules.

Over the past year, I’ve been drinking my own cool-aid. I’ve been writing a book about passion and risk, foregoing a traditional job so I can focus on my craft. Even though the book hasn’t been released yet, the risk of writing it has already paid off. I’ve met amazing people like Tony Horton, Tyler Ward, and Meng To—people who have changed my life without even knowing it.

Here’s the trailer for the book, masterfully produced by the brilliant Adam Patch:

If this looks interesting to you, please grab a copy of the book and spread the word!

Update: The book launched in May 2015 and hit #1 in both the Entrepreneurship and Personal Success categories on Amazon within the first few days. A huge “Thank You” is due to everyone who supported me throughout the KickStarter campaign and during the launch itself. You guys rock!

More About Me: http://www.jtev.me

--

--