Zõmbïē Sølö
Esoteric Mind
Published in
2 min readMay 9, 2016

--

Photo © Esoteric Mind

I want to focus on you.
Don't get me wrong. I also want and need to focus on me, but not in the same way. I'm a ruminator, I think too much about everything. It can be good. It can be damaging. I'm searching for that balance.

I want to focus on you.
Because I think by putting my efforts into someone else's feelings and thoughts, I can learn to improve my own. Through caring for you, I can care for myself.

I want to focus on you.
Because you are my guiding light. My solid foundation. My love. Seeing you happy makes my heart race. Seeing you smile — for real, not your pretend one — makes my heart flutter.

I want to focus on you.
Because making you happy makes me happy. Because making you laugh makes me laugh.

Because feeling your touch and embrace is finally a sense of home.

I want to focus on you.
Because I want to make you the happiest man alive. I want you to never be sad. Never upset. Never angry. And though I know I can't fix everything, I can be there for everything. As you are for me.

I want to focus on you.
Because you never lose focus of me. Of yourself. And you are my greatest inspiration. Though I may not show it nearly enough, and I have no idea how I could ever put it into words,

You are my Knight. My prince. My king. The love you hold for me means everything. I'll no longer try; only do. All I want is to focus on you.

Like what you read?

If you did, please consider clicking the little heart❤ below so that others may see my work! Besides, if you don’t leave hearts, I hear you’ll be haunted by the ghosts of all the bugs you’ve ever killed. Do you really want that? I know I don’t.

Thanks for reading, and if you want to see more, feel free to FOLLOW ME. If you are interested in my other works, consider taking a peek at THIS.

Do you enjoy writing prompts?
Head on over to Lyrical Inspiration and join the gang!

--

--

Zõmbïē Sølö
Esoteric Mind

Sarah || Writing to save myself. Writing to find myself || (handle: esotericmind)