Zõmbïē Sølö
Esoteric Mind
Published in
2 min readJun 17, 2016

--

There’s a hole in my heart I cannot fill
Not with exercise, therapy or prescription pills
A hole so deep it’s left a mark
Often leaving me to memories that spark
I want to think of you
Or is that a lie?
Because every time I do
I just want to cry
I begin to realize the tragedy is not that you’re gone
It’s that when I had you, we never got along
I can’t say that all times we had were bad
There’s some good moments that I still have
But it doesn’t numb the pain of you
Unfortunately I have to live with it
There’s nothing I can do
I’ll try to remember you in these times
Instead of slowly losing my fragile mind
A perfect, gapped-toothed little girl
who couldn’t survive this terrible world

Like what you read?

If you did, please consider clicking the little heart❤ below so that others may see my work!

Thanks for reading, and if you want to see more, feel free to FOLLOW ME. If you are interested in my other works, consider taking a peek at THIS.

Do you enjoy writing prompts? Head on over to Lyrical Inspiration and join the gang!

--

--

Zõmbïē Sølö
Esoteric Mind

Sarah || Writing to save myself. Writing to find myself || (handle: esotericmind)