WRITING PROMPT | TWITTLE PARTY

A Fun Twittle

Micro poem with 100 letters

Tejaswini Katreddy
2 min readDec 13, 2022

--

Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Have you heard of a twittle?

As explained by Carolyn Hastings in this article,

A twittle is a four-line micro poem consisting of exactly 100 alphabet letters and an element of rhyme.

A twittle is a nutty poem
in the class of a quatrain
exactly one hundred alphabet letters
a perfect workout for your brain
© Carolyn Hastings 2022

Inspired by Toni Greathouse’s tongue twister and Annie Trevaskis’s twittle, here are my attempts.

Photo by Ioann-Mark Kuznietsov on Unsplash

I am trying to write a twittle
before the tea heats up in my kettle
Oh my god, why is it so little?
Oops I broke my brittle kettle.

Everyone, check out my twittle
wonder why it is so little?
I am a newbie, so let me settle
later I promise, I will make you giggle.

The 100 letters part is challenging but do give it a try, it’s fun!

Thanks a lot, Toni Greathouse and Hollie Petit, Ph.D. for encouraging me to write this :)

Twittle Counter

To achieve 100 alphabet letters use this character counting tool:
Character Count Tool — The Best Character Counter.

Learn more about “Twittling” from the source…

I wish for one million voices
come sing with me into the abyss
a message to SpaceX-Elon Musk
“Please, let’s get twittle to Mars.”
© Carolyn Hastings 2022

Click on her links below to learn about her “Mission to Mars.”

A Million Voices Sing, ‘Let’s Get Twittle to Mars!’

Elon, can you hear us?

How Elon Musk’s Humankind Tweet Became A Twittle

Let’s get twittle to Mars!

--

--

Tejaswini Katreddy

Software Engineer, *Top Reader* , Like to write about experiences or anything worth sharing | LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/in/tejaswini-katreddy-03257016/