Does Kombucha Break Sobriety?

Benya Clark
Exploring Sobriety
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

Jul 12, 2021
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

Hello everyone!

The weekend before last, I had a sip of Kombucha, only to learn afterward that it contains (a tiny amount) of alcohol. I wrote about the experience in: Did I Break My Sobriety With Kombucha?

Kombucha presents an interesting question for recovering alcoholics: is it okay to have drinks with trace amounts of alcohol that won’t get you drunk? You can read the entire post here to find out my answer.

Last week I also wrote two other posts in Exploring Sobriety. I hope you’ll enjoy them:

Thank you for reading! Have a wonderful week!

Benya

--

--

Benya Clark
Exploring Sobriety

I’m a lawyer turned writer from North Carolina. I write about sobriety, mental health, and more. Subscribe to my weekly newsletter at exploringsobriety.com.