Having a Monster Week

Sand Farnia
Feather Laundry

--

My life right now is a whirlwind of chaos. I want to take a moment and appreciate what is happening. Last week, I broke my weekly sales record and I broke it again this week. Part of the reason is a thousand dollars worth of checks came in from last month’s work, but the other part is that it was already going to be a great week. This is my first week of more than $3,000 in sales in a single week, and $1,000 in a single day.

On top of that, the small business loan I applied for just got approved, which means I will be able to finish building out the back of the store.

Between the sales and opening the store, I have had no time for anything else. I’ve skipped out on the gym, on writing in my journal, and even on meditating and cleaning. I’m surprised at the sacrifices I have to make already. But there’s only so much time in the day.

Anyway, I just wanted to write this down real quick, not to brag but to give my future self perspective. There are going to be bumps in the road, and I want to remember these highs when I’m going through the lows. So I want to take a minute and appreciate it.

--

--

Sand Farnia
Feather Laundry

I walk through mind fields. Cat lover. Writer. Entrepreneur. Cofounder of The Writing Cooperative.