Why you don’t need to be PERFEKT?

GOKUL A C
featurepreneur
Published in
3 min readSep 3, 2021

Every one of us has at least once felt that we should be perfect in everything but we could have not achieved that. Have you ever thought about what makes you think that way?

Is that your parents wish to see you perfectly? Or really is that your subconscious mind which asks you to be perfect at all times?

I would say it is a psychological social influence made by society that you deserve good only if you’re completely perfect in everything.

Photo by Yasin Yusuf on Unsplash

My Question to the real you

Have you ever thought, why you aren’t able to be perfect in everything? I recently found out something from the observations of my own activity. It is that there are a few things that we really love to do, be attracted to, and gives us immense pleasure and satisfaction. But that is not what our whole mind is occupied with.

We have various thoughts, goals, to-do lists, short and long-term plans, etc. Among that, what I observed is, we tend to be almost close to perfect on the things which attract us and make us happy and satisfied. Because those are the driving factors for us to lead a meaningful life as emotional humans.

My different observation

Photo by Mulyadi on Unsplash

For a span of time, I tried to be perfect at everything and gave equal importance to each of my tasks. Here I’ll share what was my final outcomes and takeaways from that.

Outcomes of the Observation

  • The more I gave importance to make other things perfect, the more I started to lose focus on my mainstream goals.
  • Passively, my inner peace started vanishing as I lost control of my satisfaction.
  • Moreover, I started feeling the question, Am I out of my way?

Takeaways to follow:

Photo by OpticalNomad on Unsplash
  • You are who you are. Don’t try to change yourself for the sake of society.
  • Don’t lend your ears to someone who hasn't walked in your path, or who is not yet to walk there.
  • Prefer progress over perfection. Progress is the key to success.
  • Do it first (Right or Wrong) -> Do it Right (Never mind the quality) -> Do it better (Finally you got it).

Be imperfect, be yourself, live your life!!!

Reach out to me at:

Related Article: Why not Celebrate our FAILURES!!!

--

--