Evidence

Random Twisty Drabble 157 — Waylay

Alan Campbell
Fiction Shorts
1 min readJun 5, 2024

--

Evidence©By Author ACP

A drabble is 100 words, That’s all I have to say about that!

What’s that stench?
“This is definitely a waylay scene.” Maggie blurted!

“I hate Saturday nights,” John mumbled.
“Might as well hand-em a can of chaos on Friday with their paychecks.
A day to fester, Boom!
The wicked emerge.”

Hey, this bugger is sucked dry.
Here too, a call from behind the tree.
Yeah, we got another empty wrapper here, not a drop.

“Hey Maggie,” John calls, “Who we gonna give credit to on
this suck-job? Vampires leave holes.

Wait, wait a fucking minute. I found it! It’s the
Leeches. Those bastards. Give’em a drop they’ll drink a gallon?

Thank you to Nancy for her randomness. Check out more random things here https://medium.com/fiction-shorts/fiction-shorts-2024-drabble-challenge-56c4c4cedf25

Always fun to explore the new writings. The mystical world always delivers. Try this one out. https://medium.com/fiction-shorts/are-you-in-danger-summon-a-dragon-ea136ff35280

--

--

Alan Campbell
Fiction Shorts

A story teller. I created images for others for years. I am finally opening my creativity on the flat plane. Join me. Curious what you'll find in my words.