Iyere Perpetual
Fiction Shorts
Published in
1 min readJul 2, 2024

--

I SHOULD HAVE LEFT SOONER.

Today’s random word is -Rapid.

Photo by Alyssa Baches on Unsplash

A drabble is a flash fiction of exactly 100 words. Please read, clap up to 50× and leave a comment if you enjoyed reading. Thank you ☺️

I'm not going to the reading of the will. Why even bother?

Everytime he was home, he would hit me or nag about my weight. He never deserved me, however, I find it unfortunate that he died. I should have filed for divorce sooner, but everyone would have laughed in my face. I mean, I can't blame them, they warned me.

“Mummy, the phone is ringing in the kitchen,” Kyla called from the living room.

I was downstairs in a jiffy.

“The suspect, Alexis, has been apprehended. You need to come to the station.”

It was rapid, she deserved it.

If you enjoyed reading, see Iowa by Randy Pulley and savour the goodness of his stories.

Do you want to drabble? Then join us at Fiction Shorts so you never miss a drabble.

--

--

Iyere Perpetual
Fiction Shorts

Poet, Freelancer, Efficient Orator, Content Writer and Storyteller