Random/Drabble/Fiction

Iowa

Randy Pulley
Fiction Shorts
2 min readJul 2, 2024

--

Daily random word Drabble — Rapid

First sentence, “I’m not going to the reading of the will...”

Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

I’m not going to the reading of the will. Can you imagine the looks on their faces if I did? You see, it’s my will that’s being read. I do wish I could be there to see their surprise. Especially my ex’s, when she finds out everything’s going to charity. Houses, cars, money.

Glad we never had kids.

The witness protection process was rapid. I’m headed to a small town in Iowa, running a drycleaning business from a storefront in a strip mall. A far cry from being a top boss in the crime syndicate, but at least I’m alive.

Here’s a beautiful story by my friend Jonny Masters!

Let Me Grieve. A Fiction Shorts Drabble | by Jonny Masters | Fiction Shorts | Jul, 2024 | Medium

Join us in the Drabblery! Here’s a link to the publication:

Fiction Shorts (medium.com)

Here’s a wonderful group of writers taking on the challenges of life as they share their stories through their writing. If you wish to be deleted from this list, just let me know and your wish will be granted. Just that one wish, though. I’m no genie.

Bernie Pullen, Harry Hogg, Paula Shablo, Jerry Dwyer, NancyO, Bruce Coulter, Adrienne Beaumont, Michael Rhodes, Karen Schwartz, Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles, Susie Winfield, Rachella Angel Page, Lu Skerdoo, Lynn L., Jennifer Dunne, Emma Vincent, Kelly Corinne Elliott, Karen Hoffman, Denise Kendig, Eva MacInnes, Brian Dickens Barrabee, Maria Rattray, Juli 💖 KingGood, Karen Grant, Izzibella Beau, Stephen Dalton, Jonny Masters, Anthea Jones, Robin MS, Goldie Trojan, Jennifer Morrison, Michael John Scott, Holly Emery

--

--

Randy Pulley
Fiction Shorts

Retired, enjoying finding the humor in life. Top Writer in Food.