Oh Bother.

Alan Campbell
Fiction Shorts
Published in
Jun 13, 2024

Random Drabble with a Twist 162

Farmers Market@Author

I heard a frantic pounding.
Where is it coming from? The garage?

I love my luxurious face mask.

There it is again!
Oh bother!

I like only the best organic ingredients,
purchased from the silver fox at the farmers market.
Everybody swears he’s a yogi. I mean, look at him,
hippie clothes, bracelets, puffy genie pants and
the man bun thing. His patchouli oil aroma,
oh my, it gives me a tingle.

Bam! Bam! WTF?

Harold!!!

Such a soothing mask. It’s starting to work, sooo divine.
The aroma of fresh cucumbers.

BAM! BAM! BAM!

Harold, Check that sound out!

Harold?

Check out the randomness our fearless leader has drawn out the her hat. It is fun. Really! https://medium.com/fiction-shorts/mixed-up-june-random-drabble-162-ab55206f658a

I love checking in on new stuff. I liked this one. https://medium.com/fiction-shorts/beer-parlor-ministers-9db733d51868

--

--

Alan Campbell
Fiction Shorts

A story teller. I created images for others for years. I am finally opening my creativity on the flat plane. Join me. Curious what you'll find in my words.