The Voice vs the Noise

Shouldn’t it be the Voice and the Noise?

Eko B
Fiction Shorts

--

Photo by William Farlow on Unsplash

Today’s random word is throe; the twist is to continue this story

But if I was being honest, I didn’t understand her. Choosing to be in throes.

The practice makes perfect moments… repressing the hidden I… they aren’t all noise, are they? There must be some voice in it!

Memories… the damning element… could be endearing and agonizing. Tried to use forget to help myself and forgive to heal… too foolish to believe it worked.

Memories are made of voice and noise… when the voice speaks, the noise steps back… moments of peace and content. Maybe part of peace is about practice makes perfect moments because the Soul can’t exist in solitary.

The voice vs noise inside me is the battle I choose no longer… loving myself means just that.

Bolded and italics are words from the original story.

“Memories warm you up from the inside. But they also tear you apart.” (Haruki Murakami)

“The breeze at dawn has secrets to tell you. Don’t go back to sleep.” (Rumi)

--

--

Eko B
Fiction Shorts

I'm in love with imperfections and possibilities. The commitment to unlock and shine by keep on putting together the broken pieces to create a masterpiece.