Interstitial Procrastination #2 — Compassionate Reboot

Bhavin Prajapati
fiftytwo250
Published in
2 min readFeb 17, 2019
Photo by Davor Denkovski on Unsplash

No grudges, only mercy.

I haven’t been committed with my regular blog posts. I was starting to become anxious as I thought about writing the first post in over 3 weeks.

It wasn’t that I forgot about 52 | 250, it was very much on my mind; thinking about ways to improve it and of course, what topics to discuss. Alas, week over week, no words filled the pages.

Simply put, life got busy and I was hard on myself. I wasn’t procrastinating, it was simply delay.

Over the past few weeks, I had limited personal bandwidth, heck I barely even celebrated my birthday. Any spare second of time was dedicated to memes and gifs to spark a laugh; it was my mental sedation of the cerebral agony so I can keep pushing forward.

I work at a fast paced startup and it has its truly amazing perks, but its dramatic downside is that you have to push like you never pushed before. Further, I am not the kind of person to be dissuaded from a challenge so easily.

I finally had a chance to breathe yesterday before another big push.

In a state of abeyance, I paused and smiled.

“It’s time to try again”.

For the first time I could remember, I instantly ceased being angry and instead gave myself a chance to get back up. No grudges, only mercy.

It’s time for a reboot, a compassionate reboot.

Welcome back to 52 | 250.

--

--

Bhavin Prajapati
fiftytwo250

#healthTech #productManagement #design #writing #fitness #systems