<Day 2> Re Human

Sheldon Cooper
Renaissance Human
Published in
2 min readFeb 10, 2021

In quest of figuring out what I want to do in life, I’ve decided to learn and develop seven skills everyday.

This post is part of my Re Human project, in which I copied from Valentin.

The What

Coding: Was not able to code today. I’m absolutely bummed but I will do it tomorrow! I’ll be streaming on Twitch.

Books: Reading a book authored by Austin Kleon titled Keep Going.

“One of the easiest ways to hate something you love is to turn it into your job: taking the thing that keeps you alive spiritually and turning it into the thing that keeps you alive literally.”

Running: Who knew rope skipping can be intense? I’d highly recommend you to follow this workout:

Graphic Design/ Growth Hacking: As mentioned, I’ve created a Discord channel in where students (undergrads, grads, etc) can work on tech-related projects together, set week goals and hold each other accountable. If this is something up your street, feel free to join it here. Also made this graphic:

i was pretty upset to have missed the coding commitment today but tomorrow’s a new day — this is a good reminder for whoever needs it

Chess: As predicted, I had the burning desire to use Instagram so instead of doing so, I played chess. I completed the chess puzzles on this site for 15 minutes which was fun then lost to a bot, haha.

Academics: I was watching a few lectures today and the following quote written by Richard Hamming came to mind:

I think if you choose not to work and prefer to have an easy life you should wonder how your stories are robbed because of your lack of urgency and ambition. You need to have the courage to continue because many great things in life comes with long periods of no success and many discouragements.

Writing: Here I am writing this! I wonder how long until I tell myself “I deserve a break” or convince myself out of this. Though, I’m currently deciding to switch from Medium to Substack — would love to know your thoughts!

Thank you for reading :) If you’d like to continue reading, see here Day 1’s article!

--

--