Curating 5 newsletters per week, and getting faster! Here’s how 👇🏽

James Qualtrough
FlipRSS
Published in
2 min readFeb 25, 2022

Creating newsletters can be a challenge.

Just putting together one newsletter per week can be extremely time consuming.

We’ve recently increased our output to essentially 5 newsletters per week. Yet it only takes around 1 hour per week to pull all these together.

Little Walden is a newsletter for creatives that goes out every Friday at 5pm, and our SnipRSS newsletter gives a choice of four different content feeds – Outdoors, Design, Creativity, Startups and Business.

Today, I’ve got my hands on a new release that has made putting the newsletter together even easier and quicker again.

Andrew has just bundled the code for our iOS beta release for SnipRSS, so today has been the first time I’ve had a chance to test it. Wow.

The new release lets me snip content on my mobile phone throughout the week as I find articles that interest me, inspire me or capture my imagination.

My phone is where I read most of my content – it’s where I find articles, podcasts and videos that I want share. To be able to add them to my feeds in two clicks makes curating my newsletters a seamless part of how I read, listen and view my content.

All of my newsletters run automatically off my SnipRSS feeds giving subscribers the choice of content they receive in their weekly email. It’s the perfect demonstration of our two products: SnipRSS for collecting content as you browse the web, and FlipRSS for automating multiple RSS feeds in newsletters and letting subscribers set their content preferences.

If you’re interested on being on our beta for SnipRSS and getting access before it’s released publicly then drop me a message.

If you’d like to see how they work for yourself – subscribe to Little Walden or SnipRSS.

How can FlipRSS help you?

FlipRSS saves content creators and publishers time.

FlipRSS integrates with Mailchimp to automate multiple RSS feeds in email newsletters. Using advanced segmentation, FlipRSS enables your subscribers to select the content they wish to receive enabling the automated delivery of personalised content. FlipRSS clients are seeing big immediate increases in open rate, click-through-rate, and subscriber satisfaction.

Once set up, newsletters are created, customised and scheduled automatically. Sit back, watch your email stats outperform your competitors and focus on creating great content.

What sets us apart?

We’re a small team. Small enough to really care. We care about the quality of the product we produce, we care about the experience of every customer we have the privilege of working with and we care about our impact. We’re here to do a great job of supporting, delighting and connecting you and your subscribers.

We’ll help you get set up, so get in touch.

Try FlipRSS here (30 days free, no credit card required).

--

--

James Qualtrough
FlipRSS

40+ and just at the start! 🚀 Behind the scenes at FlipRSS.com, proud dad of 3, and living Island Life 🇮🇲 Navigating life’s trails & tides, #stoma and all.