The Valentine Notes IV

My 13th Book

Fọlábòmí Àmọ̀ó
Fọlá’s Corner
Published in
2 min readJan 14, 2023

--

This is my 13th book.

The fourth edition of the “Valentine Notes” series is now available for download. Please, do me the honour of reading this, and the previous editions. The intention is to continue to make this a yearly tradition until I get tired of it. So, look forward to ‘The Valentine Notes V’ next year, and other books in the interim and the future.

My immense gratitude goes to Meghan Dargue and her beautiful garden for designing this book’s cover image. This will not have been possible without her, and I am truly grateful.

Feel free to use some of these lines for your Valentine’s day endeavours. Spread some love this season. Enjoy the ride!

Sometimes; as a conversation starter, a line to impress ‘ladies/women’, a marketing ploy, or just a throwaway line, I often mention that I have published 12 books.

I wrote my first poem in July 2018 and have written more than 750 since. There have been so many moments that I have wanted to give up poetry, but I am glad that I always return from my breaks.

Poetry continues to be my safe haven. My unfiltered emotions, hidden thoughts, deepest, darkest desires, and most pleasing escape. And I am truly grateful to God that this means of catharsis exists for me, because I have no idea what my life would have turned out to be instead.

As I said, this is my 13th. 10 of them are free, and only three are for sale—yh, I’m nice like that! And I am not just a hopeless romantic, I do dive into depression, mental health, suicide, and drug abuse in some of my other books.

Please click this link if you want to check any of them out.

My gratitude and love, always;

©️ Fọlábòmí Àmọ̀ó 2022

--

--