Credit: Campaign Creators

Program Manager Cheat Sheet

Use this cheat sheet to decipher what your PM is really saying

Joanna Ngai
Published in
1 min readJun 12, 2017

--

This is our North Star = This is what we won’t do

We need to set expectations = This is what we will do

Let’s deprioritize this temporarily = Let’s deprioritize this permanently

Let’s delegate that = I’m hoping you’ll do it

Are we aligned on this? = I’d like you to agree that my plan is better

Let’s leverage this = Our stuff doesn’t work

We have to manage the stakeholders = This makes people angry

We are focusing on the core features = I don’t want to update the spec

Let’s keep it MVP = The developers are too busy

Inspired by Sarah Cooper’s Software Engineer Cheat Sheet

Did you find this useful? Buy me a coffee to give my brain a hug. 🍵

Follow Foobar comics for more random oddities. And feel free to check out my design work or new UX handbook, available on Amazon.

--

--