You look like my long lost beautiful wet Hibiscus

The water trickle and trickle softly and slowly I gaze at your wet dazzling body

Kallol Mazumdar
For Awe
2 min readFeb 25, 2023

--

Flower Poetry: An inspiration poem about the flower Hibiscus
Image provided by Author Kallol Mazumdar

The wetness trickles slowly and gently,

I watch it move like a blow of autumn winds

As the droplets could not hold the beauty of the lush petals,

The figment carves an imaginary bold face mistaken

I see you through your heart unwind

Even if I feel you were never with me for ages intertwined

I know that I miss you, Wanted to fly on a Peacock to war for you

Then I imagine your sight, the subtle mesmerizing sight

Of bold and lustrous, enchanting and voluptuous

Of simmering water droplets falling from your hair like beautiful couplets

I was waiting for the river shores to change course, to help you feed the holy water

It knows you, me, and our future that was meant to be together

Then the tides turn, oceans burn, and as the wetness evaporates

The wet petals cease to exist,

But little and little I know about you, You are the earth’s mystical germination

Of creation that I will indulge in Fornication

Your smiles create a whiff of cold air in the burning deserts drying in the loo,

Your tears make the oceans blue

Your happiness makes the world laugh

You are the demeanor of my shining armor

I dream of you, for you to be cold and breathless, yet unique and reckless

You be both, for me, for you, and for us.

While you depart from the rising oceans to the sea laying in the cosmic abode.

Thanks a lot for taking some precious time out of your schedule to read my work. If you like it, you can read some of the other poems I have linked below. I hope you have a great day! Thanks for stopping by!!!

Feeders of Flesh: Why don’t you introspect yourself?

He follows me…. here, there, and everywhere.

Looking for the faceless, ageless, and lifeless version of me

--

--

Kallol Mazumdar
For Awe

Writing to unfurl and deconstruct the deceptive cover laid out on my gaze. Let the flow of ideas illuminate a part of me and a whole lot of you. 🌺🌻💐🍂🤺