Wayne Chang

Terence Lam
Forbole
Published in
2 min readNov 7, 2017

(中文按此) When I was searching for angel investors, I saw the story of Wayne Chang. I promise you, his story was inspiring. Visit wiki to know more about that. Below is the speech given by Wayne at University of Massachusetts Amherst Commencement Ceremony in 2016:

“that boy didn’t know that him giving me that toy would change my life forever. But to him I’m eternally grateful. We’re all just blocks of emotion waiting for some to listen and pay attention to how we’re feeling. Know that everything you do for someone else, no matter how small, has the potential to transform their life like that boy did for me.”
Wayne Chang

I visited his website to check if there was any official procedure to send him our pitch deck. Then I saw this:

“After looking back at all the startups and ventures I’ve been involved in, the best ones were referred by a mutual connection.

Because of this, if you would like to make contact, please find someone that we both know and have them refer you.

LOOKING FORWARD TO HEARING ABOUT YOU!

Wayne Chang”

Hey, highlighting “mutual connection” is not my idea. See the original:

Am I disappointed? Absolutely no. “the best ones were referred by a mutual connection.”. Which quote can be more encouraging than this one? This message gives me strength: We need a place to make more friends-of-friends referrals happen.

“Make your own rules. Hack the system and Change the world.”
Wayne Chang

And this is also the reason why Forbole has been founded.

Originally published at www.forbole.com on November 7, 2017.

--

--