Research Workflow Tech Stack

The best knowledge tool is the one that works for you.

jenstumbles
Foresight Toolstack
2 min readApr 20, 2024

--

This was presented as part of the futures & foresight research workflow and techstack overview at the recent 2024 Houston Foresight Gathering.

Day # 1 : University Houston Foresight Gathering

Yesterday was the first day of the Houston Foresight Activation Lab which was a fantastic day; we got a sneak peak at the projects of other students, alum and recent grads and also had a couple of sessions on which digital tools people were using in their foresight work. People profiled AI workflows and game-design, scan hit collections and workflow stacks.

I talked a little about my digital workflow with a focus around Notion, and the techstack that supports it. I thought I’d post the content here for those who might be interested in following up on the links .

The visual below gives you a sense of where Notion sits for me because people use things in different ways and I think when it comes to knowledge management or note-taking tools the best tool is the tool that works or you.

So here’s an overview of the things that I use pretty regularly I would say on a daily basis if not daily then certainly weekly.

Foresight Research Techstack

Explainer video walking you through the tech stack and work flows 👇

Foresight Research Workflow Techstack

2024 Houston Foresight Presentation : Project Research Workflow & Techstack

Download it here

--

--