Akko

Debora Sebastian
From Up on the Mountain
2 min readJan 5, 2020

Happy New Year Friends!

It’s already been a while, but before the weather got stormy I was in Akko (perhaps you remember? I posted some pictures of their wall here).

It has been super rainy around here, so I decided to post some sunshiny pictures. Here you go!

Work party! That’s the Mediterranean Sea and Akko (Acre of the Crusaders) in the background.
Outside the walls
I love these green domes! America needs more domes and colorful roofs.
Cars are the new thing here. What would the crusaders think?
Inside the tiny Church of John the Baptist (which I think dates to the Crusader period, but I’m not sure). I saw a young Franciscan there.
The walls again. That’s the John the Baptist’s spire.
A green dome and green boats!
Sunset

Merry Christmas and Happy Epiphany!

Pax!

DS

--

--

Debora Sebastian
From Up on the Mountain

I am a young adult who loves to read, write, and think about interesting things. Life is a story, and mine is an adventure. Come adventure with me!