Should I build the next version with React, Vue or Angular?

Emad Ibrahim
Frontend Weekly
Published in
1 min readOct 5, 2017

It’s no secret, I am an Ember JS fan. I could rant for hours about why I think Ember is better than all the other frameworks and how it has made me more productive and the happiest I have been while programming in 22 years but I won’t do that. That’s not what this post is about.

We recently launched an Application Starter Kit (link, announcement) and for our first version, we went with Ember JS for frontend and Ruby on Rails for backend. We love it, our customers love it and we will continue to improve it and make it better.

We also understand that there are people that don’t want to use Ember, so we will be releasing new versions with different front-ends so you can still get all the benefits of the starter kit in your favorite framework/library.

The question I have for you, if you were running this project and as an entrepreneur and a developer:

What would you build the next version in?

React?

Vue?

Angular?

Vote by highlighting you favorite framework/library above. Or just leave a comment.

--

--

Emad Ibrahim
Frontend Weekly

Husband, Father of Twins, Published Author, Entrepreneur, Passionate Technologist, Programmer and Productivity Nut. more at https://about.me/eibrahim