Getting to know me, getting to know all about me…

Your chance to read a previously locked story

Jeffrey Field
Other Voices
1 min readOct 13, 2017

--

Me and my new friend in Juarez, Mexico

I wrote this when I was accepted into the Medium Partner Program. Today I’m adding a bit of a twist.

Starting today, right now, you’ll be able to read a previously locked story through Sunday night. I’ll lock it back up first thing Monday. That’s one previously locked piece available for free Friday through Sunday.

Why do this?

I dunno. Thought it was a cool idea. Maybe it will bring in more traffic. Maybe I feel for people who don’t have the cash for a membership. Maybe it’s an idea I believe worth sharing with you.

The story I’ve unlocked today is the first piece I wrote since being accepted into the Partner Program. It serves as an introduction to my life as a journalist in the deep south in the 1970’s. I hope you enjoy it.

Revenge Sweet as Candy Corn Kisses

UPDATE!

--

--

Jeffrey Field
Other Voices

It ain't what you think. Former newsman, car salesman, teacher. Everything is Thou, if you so allow it. You can find some of it at https://youtu.be/w6RtVjMDHzE