God’s Voice speaks to me and I am healed

Jeffrey Field
Other Voices
Published in
2 min readFeb 19, 2018
Created in Typestyler for the Mac

God spoke to me yesterday.

My journey to God started in 2013 when I bought Pam Grout’s book, E-Squared. Last year I subscribed to her blog. Yesterday’s entry had a link to A Course in Miracles (ACIM) Lesson 49. I read it but did not practice the lesson.

Until 11 p.m. last night.

I woke and couldn’t get back to sleep. I remembered the lesson. God’s Voice speaks to me all through the day. I repeated it as I fell asleep. Two dreams followed.

The first was a wordless dream. Just the image of the 17 shooting victims. Their faces were imprinted on a mural on a wall. They were smiling. They were at peace.

I’d been distressed about those shootings. God now showed me they were ok. God gave me what I needed. God gave me peace.

(You probably know this but just for the record, I’m using the word God because it’s widely recognized across all religions. There are many words for God… Almighty, Creator, Source, All-That-Is, Infinite Spirit, Universal Life Force… you are never restricted to a single expression. You can even make up your own!)

The second dream is related to the first. See if you can see how the two are joined at the hip…

I’m a kindergarten teacher. (I’ve taught all grades from Pre-kindergarten through 12th.) There’s a hubbub in my classroom. I ask what’s going on.

One of the kids tells me she hates this other kid cause “he says mean things about me in his notebook.” She then runs to the front of the classroom and reaches into the boy’s cubby intending to grab said notebook. I order her to stop.

I explain that his notebook is his notebook “and you are not to look at it without his permission.”

She pouts, angry, tears welling up in her eyes. The other children support her and so the hubbub resumes. Kids begin turning against other kids, claiming so-and-so is “talking about me behind my back.”

Another teacher appears. I turn to her and say, “I think we need to give these kids a little lecture about right and wrong.” (In real life I have given various lectures over the years when called for.) She agrees. I know I’m the one who will be lecturing. I’m already planning it out in my mind. I’ll wait until after nap time. Everything is going to be ok.

End of dream.

Peace to all who read this.

--

--

Jeffrey Field
Other Voices

It ain't what you think. Former newsman, car salesman, teacher. Everything is Thou, if you so allow it. You can find some of it at https://youtu.be/w6RtVjMDHzE