gBETA Indiana Announces Two “Fall 2019” Cohorts

Chelsea Linder
Oct 15 · 3 min read

gBETA Indiana is pleased to announce the participants of its gBETA Indy Fall 2019 and gBETA Agbioscience 2019 cohorts. This will be the first time two cohorts will run at once in Indianapolis; the first stage of gBETA’s state-wide expansion announced earlier this year.

gBETA INDY | FALL 2019 COHORT

The gBETA Indy Fall 2019 cohort includes five local startups who represent a diverse mix of Indiana’s entrepreneurship ecosystem, including consumer, B2B, and marketplace products.

gBETA AGBIOSCIENCE | FALL 2019 COHORT

gBETA Agbioscience contains five local startups in the agtech and foodtech space. These teams will spend the next seven weeks working with the gBETA team and AgriNovus, including participation in the AgriNovus Agbioscience Innovation Summit in November. Descriptions for all ten companies can be found below.

Together, the cohorts represent founders from Lafayette, Indianapolis, Fishers, Trafalgar, Greenfield and Bloomington. 60% of the participating companies are lead by minority and female founders.

The cohorts will graduate on November 19th during Pitch Night where the ten companies will deliver five-minute pitches to an audience of mentors, investors and community members. This event is open to the public and there will be an opportunity before and after the presentations to mingle with each startup company and other attendees. For more information and to RSVP for the Fall Pitch Night, click here.

Pitch Night | Fall 2018

gBETA is also excited to introduce Geoff Zentz, our new gBETA Indiana Director. Geoff previously worked for two high growth startups and the gBETA team is excited about the experience and knowledge he brings to the table.

gBETA Indiana’s next cohort will run in Terre Haute in the Spring of 2020. gBETA works with companies across all industries and business models. Startups interested in applying should contact Geoff (geoff@gener8tor.com ).

INDY | FALL 2019 COHORT

David Klein | david@casualnomad.com | casualnomad.com
Jonathan Merrell, MD | jon@compactmedicalsolutions.com | compactmedicalsolutions.com
Angie Washburn | awashburn@project-process.com | project-process.com
Marie Maher | marie@synapsesitter.com | synapsesitters.com
Taylor Simpson | taylor@thehaloapp.com | thehaloapp.com

INDY | FALL AGBIOSCIENCE 2019 COHORT

John Mascoe| johnm@vancoe.com | vancoe.com
Dan Brunner | dan.brunner@marketwagon.com | marketwagon.com
Joanne Zhang| joanne.zhang@phytoption.com | phytoption.com
Anthony Hearst | ahearst@progenydrone.com | progenydrone.com
Tricia Ringer | tricia.ringer@ring-co.com | ring-co.com

gener8tor

Chelsea Linder

Written by

I use customer centered value creation and design thinking to accelerate growth in startup businesses.

gener8tor

gener8tor

A Concierge Startup Blog

Welcome to a place where words matter. On Medium, smart voices and original ideas take center stage - with no ads in sight. Watch
Follow all the topics you care about, and we’ll deliver the best stories for you to your homepage and inbox. Explore
Get unlimited access to the best stories on Medium — and support writers while you’re at it. Just $5/month. Upgrade