gBETA Indiana Announces Two “Fall 2019” Cohorts

Chelsea Linder
Oct 15, 2019 · 3 min read

gBETA Indiana is pleased to announce the participants of its gBETA Indy Fall 2019 and gBETA Agbioscience 2019 cohorts. This will be the first time two cohorts will run at once in Indianapolis; the first stage of gBETA’s state-wide expansion announced earlier this year.

Image for post
Image for post
gBETA INDY | FALL 2019 COHORT

The gBETA Indy Fall 2019 cohort includes five local startups who represent a diverse mix of Indiana’s entrepreneurship ecosystem, including consumer, B2B, and marketplace products.

Image for post
Image for post
gBETA AGBIOSCIENCE | FALL 2019 COHORT

gBETA Agbioscience contains five local startups in the agtech and foodtech space. These teams will spend the next seven weeks working with the gBETA team and AgriNovus, including participation in the AgriNovus Agbioscience Innovation Summit in November. Descriptions for all ten companies can be found below.

Together, the cohorts represent founders from Lafayette, Indianapolis, Fishers, Trafalgar, Greenfield and Bloomington. 60% of the participating companies are lead by minority and female founders.

The cohorts will graduate on November 19th during Pitch Night where the ten companies will deliver five-minute pitches to an audience of mentors, investors and community members. This event is open to the public and there will be an opportunity before and after the presentations to mingle with each startup company and other attendees. For more information and to RSVP for the Fall Pitch Night, click here.

Image for post
Image for post
Pitch Night | Fall 2018

gBETA is also excited to introduce Geoff Zentz, our new gBETA Indiana Director. Geoff previously worked for two high growth startups and the gBETA team is excited about the experience and knowledge he brings to the table.

gBETA Indiana’s next cohort will run in Terre Haute in the Spring of 2020. gBETA works with companies across all industries and business models. Startups interested in applying should contact Geoff (geoff@gener8tor.com ).

INDY | FALL 2019 COHORT

Image for post
Image for post
David Klein | david@casualnomad.com | casualnomad.com
Image for post
Image for post
Jonathan Merrell, MD | jon@compactmedicalsolutions.com | compactmedicalsolutions.com
Image for post
Image for post
Angie Washburn | awashburn@project-process.com | project-process.com
Image for post
Image for post
Marie Maher | marie@synapsesitter.com | synapsesitters.com
Image for post
Image for post
Taylor Simpson | taylor@thehaloapp.com | thehaloapp.com

INDY | FALL AGBIOSCIENCE 2019 COHORT

Image for post
Image for post
John Mascoe| johnm@vancoe.com | vancoe.com
Dan Brunner | dan.brunner@marketwagon.com | marketwagon.com
Image for post
Image for post
Joanne Zhang| joanne.zhang@phytoption.com | phytoption.com
Image for post
Image for post
Anthony Hearst | ahearst@progenydrone.com | progenydrone.com
Image for post
Image for post
Tricia Ringer | tricia.ringer@ring-co.com | ring-co.com

gener8tor

A Concierge Startup Blog

Medium is an open platform where 170 million readers come to find insightful and dynamic thinking. Here, expert and undiscovered voices alike dive into the heart of any topic and bring new ideas to the surface. Learn more

Follow the writers, publications, and topics that matter to you, and you’ll see them on your homepage and in your inbox. Explore

If you have a story to tell, knowledge to share, or a perspective to offer — welcome home. It’s easy and free to post your thinking on any topic. Write on Medium

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store