A New Blog for Go in 5 Minutes

Aaron Schlesinger
Go In 5 Minutes
Published in
2 min readFeb 13, 2018

--

3 weeks ago I wrote about Go in 5 Minutes coming back to life. I packed that long post with all the feels: my plans, hopes and dreams for GIFM.

… and check out https://goin5minutes.com for rad screencasts. And also, the GIFM blog is here now :)

If you didn’t catch it, here’s the highlights:

  • 2017 was a busy year for me
  • … and I couldn’t keep up with screencasts
  • … and my bad for just falling off the map and not telling anyone!
  • I have the time and energy to start the screencasts up again. Yeehaw!
  • I’m gonna put up ads on the GIFM site (more on this point in a follow-up post)
  • I’m gonna start blogging more
  • … but I don’t yet know what to do with my personal vs. my GIFM blogs

That last point is what I’m talking about today.

The Saga of the GIFM Blog

Well, not really a saga. I have my personal blog on Medium, and I write stuff about Go there, and I have this GIFM blog too. There are two blogs in the mix, however shall I balance them?

The Decision …

This is the moment you’ve been waiting for…

Which one will he choose?

… The crowd goes silent

The verdict is in …

Cue the fake gasp from the audience.

Medium

I have my personal blog and the Go in 5 Minutes publication all under one roof in Medium. I’ll still write in both like I planned and I don’t have to cross post stuff anymore.

All the GIFM writings, under one roof!

Keep on rocking, gophers!

--

--