2 weeks into the new year and I’ve already failed

Chris Corriveau
HackerNoon.com

--

I’ll admit it with two weeks behind me I’ve already failed to blog daily as I intended. As I posted previously blogging is damn hard, especially for me.

It’s hard to get the time to write every day. There are so many things I want to write yet can’t either figure out how to put it down or I tell myself to save up the content and that will be great for a more in-depth post when I have the time to go in depth. I guess I’m just pushing it off and not really sticking to a schedule. I’m going to adjust my every day blogging goal to a weekly goal. That way I can build up to something daily. Take is a little slower and be less aggressive with writing. So, while it seems like I’ve failed, I’m just getting started and need to work at my pace and build it up. It’s not a sprint but a marathon as they say.

As I write on my personal site the plan is to add what interesting writing I generate to my home on Medium. My site is the beta/staging and this will be production. My next post will be on my upcoming goals and a schedule to accomplish those personal goals this year.

Like this post? Great! Follow me here on Medium or over on Twitter @genevate. If you’re really daring be a beta reader on my personal site. It would be cool if you hit “Recommend” on this post too. Thanks!

Hacker Noon is how hackers start their afternoons. We’re a part of the @AMIfamily. We are now accepting submissions and happy to discuss advertising &sponsorship opportunities.

To learn more, read our about page, like/message us on Facebook, or simply, tweet/DM @HackerNoon.

If you enjoyed this story, we recommend reading our latest tech stories and trending tech stories. Until next time, don’t take the realities of the world for granted!

--

--

Chris Corriveau
HackerNoon.com

Tech entrepreneur by day Movie, TV Show, Book, device and Food reviewer by night. Living on a farm in Driftwood, TX.