Poetry-flower and a weapon🌹

a piece on the human mind, relationships and the mask that social animals wear

Amit way
Hallow Literary
2 min readDec 3, 2022

--

You must have heard all the good about being nice and welcoming things from the good world but now I am presenting you with some dark matters behind the human.

I found it’s inside me or it was me maybe…

welcome me with smile

i shall return the same

greet me with nice words

i shall return the same

do good and be good to me

i shall do till i am allowed

don’t pretend all is good

i do know all is not so

don’t hide weapon you have

i do know what is behind

don’t say and do opposite, I would follow the same.

you and i will run with weapons

behind our lovely flower only

to pretend we still care.

the truth is we do but

the devil doesn’t care who.

we could keep flowers alive

if we could see devil inside of us

and let it settle for the bad times.

we can still

keep flowers and weapons together

cause we were wild; now we aren’t.

keep weapon only
to keep rose live
lose weapon only
if you feel animal is no more alive.

till then keep both,
a smile and a flower
with weapon
behind!

Photo by Aarzoo Jacob on Unsplash

Can you guess what flower and weapon represent above that we hide and show, I am curious to know your response.

Tell me in comments!

Read my best picked creations links below :

1. portrait the poetry

2.in love with your curves

3.bathroom poet (in you)

4.halloween queen

A challenge for you click here

Amit way(c) 2022

--

--

Amit way
Hallow Literary

Hey! buddy, i am an engineer |POET | REBEL WRITER |YOUR LOST FRIEND|,POST 3x weekly on MIND AND MATTER. Support me here https://www.buymeacoffee.com/111amitverD