The Quest to Do Everything Right

Schalk Cloete
Happy Healthy Wealthy Productive Sustainable
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readFeb 12, 2022

As 2022 rolled around, I decided to try something I’ve been thinking about for several years: launch a formal attempt at living perfectly.

Doing everything we know to be right (and not doing anything we know to be wrong) guarantees a great life. But even though the rewards are tremendous and most right actions/inactions are pretty simple, such self-mastery seems to be a near-impossible goal.

Over the next year or so, I’ll try my very best to get as close to perfection as possible, sharing my experiences monthly. I’ve dubbed this mission “the World’s Toughest Challenge,” which admittedly sounds a little over-dramatic. But since no one seems able to pull it off, I’ll stick with it.

The first month of this great challenge in self-mastery went quite well, resulting in an overall score of 94%. Now, the mission is to keep this good form during the rest of the year as the New Year’s enthusiasm wears off.

It will be fascinating to see what I get to write about this challenge at the end of the year. Time will tell.

Have an HHWPS weekend!

Schalk

--

--