Bring On The Sex Robots Now!

There has to be a better alternative to dating humans.

Third Act
Heart Affairs
Published in
2 min readMar 16, 2023

--

Two humanoid looking robots
Image Source: Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Condoms are cheap — use them

After an exasperating call with his daughter, my friend said, “In retrospect, condoms are cheap.” He has also said the same after talking to his son. In the middle of raising children, with a seemingly good marriage, everything seems to make sense. After the trauma of divorce, nothing makes sense, including the decision to have children who don’t like you that much and rarely see you.

Fucking Senseless

Men and women are victims of their reptilian brains. Making decisions that looking back, seem more impulsive than informed. Just going through the motions of what every other animal in the world does: come into the world, sexually mature, raise children, and then die.

I had decades of great fun with my children. However, if 30 years ago you told me I would have two daughters that don’t want to talk to me and to whom I never want to talk to, would I do it again? Probably not.

The Psychopaths In The Dating Circus

Then there is the craziness that is the modern world of dating. Consider the stories about the “Are We Dating The Same Guy” groups. Are there actually any women left…

--

--