Simona

Are you yet another name on my list?

Mario C.
Heart Revolution
2 min readJul 7, 2024

--

Photo by Ali Pazani on Unsplash

There was a yearning in my heart for her so indescribable.

The light of my life, yet she has no idea of my existence.

She is all I can think about, though I am invisible.

Despite hardly knowing her, I’m consumed.

Or so I once thought.

Referring to her as a memory, she is but a mere dream;

Utterly heartless, unsure how to capture her gaze

Feeling at a loss as to how to get her attention,

Running, wandering a maze.

At last, your embrace covers me in goosebumps,

Courage building within a thumping ribcage,

Pulses ionized the air with anticipation,

A disillusioned kiss leaves nothing.

It was a risk I had to take

You still have my heart, so don’t let it break

From one stranger to another

Yours truly.

My original intention of writing this addition to my relationship series took many shapes and absorbed many life experiences. The heart is beautifully deceitful, and often, we find it impossible to decipher our feelings. Imagine spotting a stranger who takes your breath away. Unable to look away, your mind creates stories until you talk to her. Sometimes, your feelings aren’t as deep as you once thought. They become another name on your list without meaning to, breaking your heart in the process.

Mario C. 2024 ©

You’ve met Simona; check out the other names on the list here:

https://link.medium.com/xK3L2XOI77🌹

https://link.medium.com/n6SG1ih4a8❤️

https://medium.com/heart-revolution/marinette-664bbe168764👒

--

--

Mario C.
Heart Revolution

Mental ℍ𝕖𝕒𝕝𝕥𝕙 Advocate, survivor, and thriver. 🤓Check out mc._writes and my written world on Instagram.