I Met a Medium Writer After 11 Months of Dating Her

And this is how it went…

Scott Stockdale
Hello, Love

--

Photo by Adrienn from Pexels

I leaned on the barrier.

We’d done the whole “Zoom dates” thing, but meeting in person? This was next-level stuff! My heart was doing somersaults.

Ahhhhh, there she is! That’s her!

I darted past the crowd and opened WhatsApp. “Think I saw you! Nike trainers?”

“Haha I’m wearing leggings!”

I made a beeline for the gate and called her name. She spun around. After 11 months of dating, this was the moment. She’d landed in England.

“Hi!” She smiled.

Stepping back

I’ve had one serious girlfriend. We lasted three months. Other than that, my romantic experiences have all been disasters. I’d go as far as saying I’m the world’s worst dater.

Or at least I used to be.

From throwing up in bins to misreading signals, I’ve made mistakes. It’s one of the reasons I was scared to date.

I didn’t want to go through the pain again.

But I also didn’t want to keep hiding.

I worked with a therapist and tried hypnosis. I put in the work to say goodbye to my demons.

--

--

Scott Stockdale
Hello, Love

Writer & SEO Instructor | 1M+ views on Medium | Host of Entrepreneurs Can Party 🎉 scottstockdale.co.uk