Life as a Journey Does Not Follow a Straight Line but Let It Not Come in Circles

I’m claiming back my story.

I, Napoleon B.
Hello, Love

--

Life as a Journey Does Not Follow a Straight Line but Let It Not Come in Circles
(Stock Image) Photo by Matheus Bertelli: https://www.pexels.com/photo/woman-holding-fireflies-573299/

My body is on its way to recovery. I’m healing. I’m healed. I’m 100% better today than yesterday.

My words have power. Today, I’m creating a new story about me and my future.

I stopped drinking coffee for a month, that is a story.
I am taking a happy pill, that is a story.
I remember a story about a beautiful woman, that is a story.

I’m done with the question, what will I write today? I’m lifting myself out of the rut I am in, or writer’s block, or my shadow self.

But that isn’t the story for today.

We went to the vet yesterday, every three months both Phi and Crocker need their anti-deworming and anti-fleas protection. While waiting, my partner and I were talking to some of the fur parents who were also waiting for their turn.

It is easy for me to find myself asking questions, or having a chit-chat with fellow dog owners, or dog lovers. It is something I was never known for, before having Phi and Crocker in my life.

I changed.

Before our turn, we recognized Bambino, the golden poodle we met a couple of months…

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
Hello, Love

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS