TONI TALKS | SEE & SAY | ROUND THREE | WHAT’S IN YOUR NAME

Anatomy Of An Acronym

Did you know the letters tucked inside your first name share a personal message that says something unique about you?

Toni The Talker
Help Is Here

--

Wordart in Canva Pro by Toni Greathouse

Creativity Is Contagious

Sharing ideas sparks conversation. Ideas capture the essence of creativity. Just as Einstein suggested, creativity is intelligence at play. Challenging you to join me and engage in a bit of creative wordplay.

The Name Game

Is vintage. We played it on the platform in 2022 and 2023. Scroll to the bottom of this post to get a read on writers who rose to the challenge.

2024ward

Even if you played before, backtrack and add a succinct twist. The goal is to create a footer for your posts.

Wordart created in Canva Pro by Toni Greathouse

At-A-Glance

Help readers remember your name. For example: Medium is the virtual neighborhood where I’m Taking On Neighborhood Interaction by Trying Out Novel Ideas.

Real Talk

An “About Me” post is a great way to acquire and acclimate readers. Mine spans 10 minutes. That’s a big ask. Consider creating a truncated version that helps Medium members get a read on you.

The Name Game

Piques interest by succinctly spelling out your uniqueness. It empowers you to skillfully wrangle words (and images) that evoke emotion in the readers who engage with them.

Fast & Fun

The name game is unconventional. It draws on, pun intended, your first name or the moniker you’ve chosen as an identifier on the platform.

Created in Canva by Toni Greathouse

STEP 1: Acronym Decoding Activity

Vertically type each letter of your name. Examine each letter briefly. Type the first word that comes to mind.

STEP 2: Answer Six (6) Questions

  1. Who: Refer to my example above.
    2. What genre(s) you write across? Or what do you do in the real world?
    3. When did you start writing? Share the inspiration spark.
    4. Where are you located in the real world?
    5. How do you create? Explain your process.
    6. Why did you choose to write on Medium?

STEP 3: Publish

Recommendation to submit to the pub Good Vibes Club
Read
Trisha Faye’s submission guidelines they’re underlined.

Or: Send it to the pub of your choice.
When you do…

Title It: Meet ______ (insert your name or moniker)
Subtitle: Anatomy of (insert one Her/His/Their) Acronym

Tag 🏷️ me if you play along

👉🏽Use my Short Sample ❤️️ as ❤️️ Your Example ️️❤️️

Custom caricature in Canva Pro by Toini Greathouse

Who:

My first name TONI is a dual acronym. The encoded phrases spell out my mission in life. Take On Neighborhood Interaction by Trying Out Novel Ideas

What:

I arrived as a reader. Later, I leveraged Medium as a journal. Writing opened a door to a room, in my mind, where words were waiting to be unlocked and led into the public domain.

When:

Arrived in 2019. Started writing in 2021. Gained traction in 2022. Was briefly thrown in Medium jail 👮‍♀️👮‍♂️in 2023. I wrote about it 👉🏽 HERE. It was humbling. It clarified my views on the site.

Where:

My home (in the real world) is diverse. It mirrors my ethos on seeking writers. I enjoy learning about others who are different than me. For the Record: I live in the suburbs of Chicago, Illinois (USA). Fun Fact: My block and entire sub-division look like the United Nations. Our community of 85,000 residents is the second most diverse in the State.

How:

I’m an artist. Words flow from images or photographs. Once I get an idea, I’ll either make a sketch or create the design in Canva. You can always find artwork embedded in everything I write.

Why: I ❤️️️Medium

I found my voice as a blogger. Writing helped me make sense of what to do next. I’ve made new friends worldwide. The payouts are a nice perk. The only downside is that I’m addicted.

Name Game Submissions circa 2022 & 2023

🅷🅴🆁🅴 ➡️ 🅶🅰🅼🅴 🅾🅽 : IT’ᔕ ᖴᑌᑎ 📢ℂ𝕠𝕞𝕖 𝕠𝕟𝕖… 𝕔𝕠𝕞𝕖 𝕒𝕝𝕝…⬅️

Charisse Tyson aka the “Cat Lady” is our first player of 2024. Read her post below. It’s phenomenal!

Marilyn Flower is the second player.

Counting Down the Days in 2024 & Making Every Day Count!

Image created in Canva Pro by Toni Greathouse

🎤About Me ➖ Toni Greathouse (moniker) Toni The Talker ➖ 🤔

Racing toward age 60. Living every day like it’s my last. Planning like I’ll be here 60 more. Walking My Talk. Rewriting my Reality. Leaving a Legacy.

--

--

Toni The Talker
Help Is Here

📢 Better 𝓷𝓸𝓽 Bitter➖Walking My Talk 💬 𝕱𝖎𝖈𝖙𝖎𝖔𝖓 𝓦𝖗𝖎𝖙𝖊𝖗 📘 Rewriting My Reality 𝓐𝖗𝖙𝖎𝖛𝖎𝖘𝖙❣️𝕮𝖆𝖗𝖎𝖈𝖆𝖙𝖚𝖗𝖊 𝕮𝖆𝖗𝖙𝖔𝖌𝖗𝖆𝖕𝖍𝖊𝖗📌