The Degenerate Mercurial Messenger of God

Bhavin Prajapati
Heroes: A Fiftytwo250 Project
2 min readMar 28, 2023

Anyone who is patient with me is a hero of mine

The Degenerate Mercurial Messenger of God or “God’s Messenger” for short, embodies a quote by Carl Jung, a quote I often have to remind myself of: “modern man can’t see God because he doesn’t look low enough”.

He is a close friend of mine. In one of my “interesting life experiences”, I was told he serves as God’s personal messenger for me despite how “degenerate” he is, but that’s the point. The Messenger is the degenerate wise fool archetype, like Yoda in Episode 5. Everyone needs a wise fool.

Coffee and nicotine… the tools of God’s Messenger — Photo by Mahmudul Hasan Shaon on Unsplash

He’s a hero for a few reasons. He’s patient with me… anyone who is patient with me is a hero of mine.

A lot of people judge and overlook him, thinking they are in some ways better than him, which may be so but this is why he embodies that Carl Jung quote, he guides you to look low when you seek wisdom.

The knowledge and wisdom God’s Messenger shared with me, as we introspected together on our respective journeys, wouldn’t have come from anyone else in my life. In fact, he was the one that put me on my current journey that I didn’t know I needed to be on. The Bhavin I am today grew from a seed he planted four years ago.

God’s Messenger wants to help people. He truly has no ulterior motive aside from wanting the best for everyone and simply doesn’t get enough credit.

Much like God perhaps… maybe that’s why he is his messenger.

--

--

Bhavin Prajapati
Heroes: A Fiftytwo250 Project

#healthTech #productManagement #design #writing #fitness #systems