Sage Tea Hair Dye(1916)

A well known grandmother’s remedy remedy to darken hair.

Ruining All My Branding
HistoricalNews

--

A time old mixture of sulphur and sage tea was used to darken hair, in one of the first drug store hair dye. Interesting for those today who like experimenting. I’m going to make this post short however. If you want to check out other stories about dye, check out Natural Dye.

An unrelated image that seems to work for the purposes of hair dye.

Citations

  1. The Jennings Daily Times-Record, (Jennings, Louisiana), 07 Apr 1916, Fri, Page 2
  2. The San Francisco Call, (San Francisco, California), Jan 3 1901, Thu, Page 3

Like this story? Check out a list of all articles. Don’t forget to clap, subscribe, or become a member!

Because my references and resources are about 100 sources and very long, often times, this tanks my stats. I’ve opted to record them on a different page as to not ax my required reading time, here.

The opinions and thoughts expressed on this platform reflect only the author’s views alone.

--

--

Ruining All My Branding
HistoricalNews

Cyber Security Professional, Historical True crime blogger, and kicker of @!