A Letter to Kerry Purvis

Kevin Baugh
Humans with ADHD
Published in
1 min readJun 3, 2023

--

This letter is part of the Letters to Fellow Humans with ADHD series.

Princess Yoda by Kevin Baugh

Dear Kerry,

I hope everything is going well for you. I apologize for my late letter; I found a project outside of writing and forgot everything else.

Reading through your profile, I noticed that we have a few commonalities. We’re both neurodivergent, for one, but we also share the experience of depression, anxiety, and chronic pain. My pains come from previous injuries and trying to look tougher than I should have.

Musicals are definitely the best, too! We have different likes, though there could be an article about that (or the lyrics like you have done). I saw you like the show Galavant and have started looking for a way to watch it, per your recommendation.

You seem to have a wide range of articles, so do you have a particular genre you prefer to write about? What is your favorite thing to write about? How do you wrangle your ADHD long enough to keep writing every day?

I look forward to reading more of your writings and learning from you!

Have a great day!

Kevin

--

--

Kevin Baugh
Humans with ADHD

Entrepreneur • Poet • Fiction Writer • Crafter • Amateur Photographer • Artist • Gardener • Veteran • Cook • Neurodivergent