Quotes About Autumn

The season of color and coolness

Kiki Wellington
I quote, therefore I am.

--

Photo by sborisov on DepositPhotos

The last throes of summer ended last month and we are now firmly in autumn — the season that will usher in the holidays. These quotes are a celebration of the changes that the fall brings, and all there is to love about this time of year.

1. “I hope I can be the autumn leaf, who looked at the sky and lived. And when it was time to leave, gracefully it knew life was a gift.”
-Dodinsky

2. “Autumn leaves don’t fall, they fly. They take their time and wander on this their only chance to soar.”
-Delia Owens

3. “The heat of autumn
is different from the heat of summer
One ripens apples, the other turns them to cider.”
-Jane Hirshfield

4. “Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower.”
-Albert Camus

5. “There is a time in the last few days of summer when the ripeness of autumn fills the air, and time is quiet and mellow.”
-Rudolfo Anaya

6. “Delicious autumn! My very soul is wedded to it, and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive autumns.”
-George Eliot

7. “It was a beautiful, bright autumn…

--

--