Quotes About Bacon

Because December 30 is Bacon Day

Kiki Wellington
I quote, therefore I am.

--

Photo by krasyuk on DepositPhotos

Today is Bacon Day, but really, do we need an excuse to love bacon? I think not! These quotes are about bacon, but really we all know it speaks for itself.

1. “Life expectancy would grow by leaps and bounds if green vegetables smelled as good as bacon.”
-Doug Larson

2. “I love super crispy, almost burned, snapping-crispy bacon.”
-David Lynch

3. “It’s a proven fact that all plans involving bacon have a 90 percent better chance of working out.”
-Jeff Gunhus

4. “Either you like bacon, or you’re wrong.”
-Anonymous

5. “Okay, this is the wisdom. First, time spent on reconnaissance is never wasted. Second, almost anything can be improved with the addition of bacon. And finally, there is no problem on Earth that can’t be ameliorated by a hot bath and a cup of tea.”
-Jasper Fforde

6. “Butter, cream, and bacon. That’s such a great foundation right there.”
-Ree Drummond

7. “I always use my ‘Holy Trinity’ which is salt, olive oil and bacon. My motto is, ‘bacon always makes it better.’ I try to use bacon and…

--

--