Quotes About Cupid for Valentine’s Day

Because he brings good tidings of love

Kiki Wellington
I quote, therefore I am.

--

Statue of Cupid and Psyche (Cupid, quotes about Cupid, Valentine’s Day quotes, quotations, quotes about love, quotes)
Photo by izanbar on DepositPhotos

Happy Valentine’s Day! Today is the day of love — and these quotes are about Cupid, the little angel that shoots an arrow through our heart and stirs our deepest emotions.

1. “‘Oh, did you expect me to play fair?’ Cupid laughed. ‘I am the god of love. I am never fair.’”
-Rick Riordan

2. “You are a lover. Borrow Cupid’s wings and soar with them above a common bound.”
-William Shakespeare

3. “Falling in love is dying by the Cupid’s bow.”
-Michael Bassey

4. “‘Cupid’s not the only one with an arrow,’ I scowled.”
-Ellen Schreiber

5. “I pictured Cupid sitting in a crappy little bar, drunk and depressed, while he moaned to the bartender, ‘That Jasmine Parks, gods, she pisses me off! Did you see what she just did? Totally blew off this immortal stud to play kiss-the-boo-boo with a fickle little rent-a-cop. Why? ’Cause she’s the biggest chickenshit on the planet! I’m ready to toss my bow and pick up a bazooka!’”
-Jennifer Rardin

6. “Take away leisure and Cupid’s bow is broken.”
-Ovid

--

--