Quotes About September

Out with summer, autumn marches in

Kiki Wellington
I quote, therefore I am.

--

Photo by gubgibgift on DepositPhotos

Summer is holding on by a thread as autumn waits its turn to change the guard. It’s hard to believe it’s already September and most of this year is behind us. At the same time, I look forward to the upcoming holiday months and the opportunity to begin anew in another year right around the corner. These quotes celebrate the month that will usher in another season.

1. “There is a clarity about September. On clear days, the sun seems brighter, the sky more blue, the white clouds take on marvelous shapes; the moon is a wonderful apparition, rising gold, cooling to silver; and the stars are so big. The September storms…are exhilarating….”
-Faith Baldwin

2. “That old September feeling, left over from school days, of summer passing, vacation nearly done, obligations gathering, books and football in the air….Another fall, another turned page: There was something of jubilee in that annual autumnal beginning, as if last year’s mistakes had been wiped clean by summer.”
-Wallace Stegner

3. “But now in September the garden has cooled, and with it my possessiveness. The sun warms my back instead of beating on my head….The harvest has dwindled, and I have grown apart from the intense midsummer relationship that brought it on.”
-Robert…

--

--